Testimonials

“Professional, Friendly and Supportive”

After receiving recommendation I instructed Paula to handle a case for my daughter. Our case was a rather difficult one, nevertheless Paula supported us throughout, acting professional, friendly and supportive. During the case I had regular contact with Paula and as well as this, I also received personal support after our family went through one of the most heartbreaking times we could possibly imagine. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Paula and to highly recommend Cullen Legal. Once again we cannot thank you enough.
Ms Vinton Durham 24/05/2019

I found Paula to be very Friendly and Honest

Paula Cullen was recommended to me by an acquaintance. I found Paula to be very friendly and honest with regard to my claim for compensation following a RTA. Paula talked me through the claim procedure, and I have to say, got a swift result for my claim. I would have no hesitation in recommending Paula Cullen.

Ms Barnfather Chester le Street 29/01/2019

Professional & Very Friendly

I recently instructed Paula Cullen of Cullen Legal for a personal injury claim. I would highly recommend the service that I received and recommend Cullen Legal to my friends and family.

Mr Barrass, Hetton le Hole 02/08/2018

I have no reservations in recommending Cullen Legal

I would like to thank Paula Cullen of Cullen Legal for helping me gain compensation for a medical negligence claim.  Paula was understanding and compassionate about my case and with me personally from the outset. When the hospital initially denied any wrongdoing, Paula believed in me where others did not. After a long complicated and often emotional process, Paula's reassurances and guidance were very encouraging. Once she had proved to the hospital that they were negligent, a sizable out of court settlement was agreed, saving me the further stress and emotion involved in going to court. I have no reservations in recommending Cullen Legal to anyone who has a legal dispute of any kind.  10/10 for initial contact, service, information supplied throughout the case and speed of the final outcome. Thank You again Paula
Mr B Hetton le Hole - 6/6/2018

Paula Couldn’t Have Been More Helpful

I was recently involved in a car accident and have never been involved in any sort of claim before. Paula couldn't have been more helpful, she reassured me every step of the way. She dealt with my situation in a very professional manner. I expected to wait at least a year but my claim is already settled just a couple of months down the line. One very happy client. Thanks again.
Mrs Noble Tyne & Wear - 09/08/2017

Paula Provided a Superb Professional Service

I would highly recommend Cullen Legal for employment law advice. Paula provided a superb professional service, demonstrating a deep understanding of employment law and strong settlement negotiation skills. I couldn't be happier with the support I received and the outcome Paula achieved on my behalf
Mr H Manchester - 07/08/2017

Paula is Extremely Helpful & Compassionate

After being in a road traffic accident, a friend of mine recommended Paula to me after being successful in her own claim. I was a little worried at first to initiate a claim as I have never done such a thing before, however, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Paula for all her hard work in the success of my claim. Paula is extremely helpful and compassionate, determined to help her clients regardless of the obstacles which my claim brought and I would most definitely recommend. Thank you, again.

Miss B Hetton le Hole - 13/04/2017

Incredibly Knowledgeable and Approachable

I have instructed Cullen Legal on a number of occasions and would not hesitate to recommend Paula. She is incredibly knowledgeable and approachable (unlike other lawyers I have used in the past) and she dealt with any queries I had very efficiently and nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly be using Cullen Legal again in the future.
Miss W Spennymoor - 26/10/2016

I would Highly Recommend Cullen Legal

I instructed Paula Cullen - the best thing I could have done for my case! I had never been in this situation before and therefore I did not understand the process. However, as soon as Paula stepped in, she kept me informed and made sure I understood the whole process. It was like a weight lifted off my shoulders. I would highly recommend Cullen Legal.
Mr G Low Seaham - 20/05/2015

"I found Paula to be very Friendly, Professional, Honest & Trustworthy"

After having my accident I did not know what to do. I took the time to seek very useful and helpful legal advice from Paula Cullen. After hearing her very professional opinion I put my trust in Paula and it was 100% worth it. Paula was so friendly throughout and whenever I emailed her there was a response almost straight away. The stress was lifted off my shoulders and I could not thank her enough. If anyone finds themselves in my position I would certainly guarantee Paula at Cullen Legal will be able to assist you.
Thank you Paula !
Mr Hutchinson Sunderland 17/05/2019

Paula has been Professional, Understanding and Compassionate Throughout

I cannot thank Paula enough for being so approachable and very accessible. Paula responded so quickly to any queries via phone, email or in person.  My legal claim was extremely difficult with lots of evidential problems. However, Paula scrutinised the limited evidence we had to ensure a successful outcome.  Other law firms had turned my legal case down before they had even looked into things.  The case was resolved without ever needing to go to court.  If I have any need to seek professional legal services in the future, I would not hesitate to call Paula Cullen at Cullen Legal as she really does go above and beyond other lawyers I have encountered
Miss Snowball Sunderland - 22/07/2018

Paula Took the Time to Listen

I would highly recommend Paula of Cullen Legal for all personal injury claims. Paula took the time to listen to what had happened to me during the incident and handled the whole claim with compassion and respect whilst always working to a high professional standard. I was very happy with the outcome of my claim and would use Cullen Legal again without hesitation.
Ms A North Shields - 08/08/2017

I Felt That Paula Actually Cared

I approached Paula Cullen, Solicitor because I was recommended to her by a friend who had also had an accident. I was impressed by the friendly and personal service and after a brief chat over the phone, I liked how Paula then visited me at my home as I was too injured to travel. Paula made me realise that she focused on individuals and wanted the best for her clients. I felt that Paula actually cared. She recommended rehabilitation services and she got me the best possible help and support from trusted physiotherapists and psychologists as part of my recovery after my accident. I would highly recommend Paula. I believe she got the best results for me. Paula fought my case and kept me fully updated throughout. Thanks for everything.
Mr W Houghton -le-Spring - 24/05/2017

Thanks Paula for Everything

Having had an accident at work I was put in touch with Paula. I've never made a claim before so I was quite sceptical about the whole thing. I agreed to meet Paula and put my case to her. Paula's approach and understanding were impeccable and she assured my many fears and said that I had a good case. I put my full confidence and trust in Paula and her efforts towards getting a positive outcome were tremendous. Through Paula's obvious knowledge and experience we got the outcome we wanted and I wanted to write a few words to first of all thank Paula, but it's more of a recommendation. It truly was a first-class service from Cullen Legal, thanks Paula for everything.

Mr Hodgson Whitburn, Sunderland - 27/02/2017

I Cannot recommend Paula Highly Enough

Having had dealings with solicitors on 2 previous occasions and having been left bitterly disappointed with the outcome it was very refreshing to meet a lady like Paula. Paula's manner is down to earth, extremely efficient and reassuring. She was always accommodating and punctual with appointments, patient and explained everything fully. Articulate but firm with opponents.
Mrs Arthur Seaham - 21/11/2016

Paula Explained the Process Step by Step

After my car accident I contacted Paula Cullen. Paula explained the process step by step so I understood and was comfortable with everything. Paula helped me with my recovery by arranging physiotherapy for me and following the treatment, my injuries have been resolved. The whole process was quicker than expected and if I ever need a lawyer for an injury again I'll ring Paula straight away. I would highly recommend Paula to anyone.
Mr L Durham - 21/06/2016

Highly Recommend Cullen Legal

I highly recommend Cullen Legal for any legal issues anybody may have. Paula Cullen handled a personal injury claim for myself, from start to successful final outcome of my claim. Paula was very professional, with regular updates, all done in a very friendly manner. I would not have any hesitation in using Cullen Legal for any future legal issues I may have. Thank you Cullen Legal, and thank you Paula. I am extremely grateful for all your hard work and professionalism throughout the claim.
Mr B Peterlee, Co.Durham - 11/03/2016

Very Professional & Caring

I cannot thank Paula at this Cullen Legal enough for all her advice, guidance and support she gave with a constant smile on her face which helped me through one of the hardest months of my life. Paula was such a professional and enthusiastic lady and seeing or even just speaking to her throughout my case was a pleasure and something I will never ever forget. I highly recommend Paula and if ever I need any law advice again this would be the only place me and my husband would be going!! #amazinglady
Mrs B Easington Lane, Tyne & Wear - 23/09/2016

A Personal, Professional, Modern Legal Service

I would recommend Paula to anyone who is seeking a personal, professional, modern legal service. Paula is very accessible and will respond to questions and concerns quickly and empathetically. I found that communication could be made with Paula via email, telephone, text or face to face at Cullen Hammond's modern offices. Paula adopts a professional yet personal approach and has gone beyond the call of duty to achieve a great result for my case. This has included working on my case outside of office hours and contacting me late on an evening at one particular point in my case, where I had a number of worries. There were some difficult decisions to be made during my case and Paula guided me in making the right decision at each stage in my case. Paula is very experienced at what she does and I am confident that I would not have achieved such a great outcome if it wasn't for her hard work, dedication and perseverance. Thank you, Paula, for making one of the most difficult experiences of my life that bit more bearable.
Ms S Strongman Newcastle - 19/05/2015

A Professional, Competitive, Efficient & Friendly Service

I have used this firm for both legal representation after a car accident and also mine and my wife's wills. In short - a professional, competitive, efficient and friendly service was experienced on both issues and I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to both my personal friends and business network. 
Mr McGivern Sunderland - 30/03/2015

Highly Recommended!

We can highly recommend the service we received from Cullen Legal. They were extremely professional & reliable. We would have no hesitation in using this firm again & are very grateful for the work they carried out on our behalf.
Mr & Mrs Kent Goring on Thames - 03/02/2014

Highly Professional, Efficient & Personal Service

We were greatly impressed with this firm from our first enquiry. Paula Cullen made it easy to discuss the personal injury claim for our son by visiting us at home - an invaluable service for people with children! Paula explained everything very clearly & kept us up to date regularly, so we always knew exactly what was happening & how things were progressing. It was easy to contact Paula by phone or e-mail & she was always prompt & efficient in replying. As well as obviously being a highly skilled professional, Paula is also friendly & approachable, retaining a personal touch. We definitely recommend Cullen Legal and would not hesitate to use them again.
Mr & Mrs Logan Springwell Village - 12/12/2013

I Would Highly Recommend

A huge thank you to Cullen Legal for clear and helpful advice during an initial chat yesterday with Paula. Not only am I clear on where I stand but I was given a solution that suited my budget and my circumstances. I will most certainly use their services going forward and would highly recommend! Thanks again!
Mrs Cartwright Newton Aycliffe - 24/07/2013

Highly Experienced and Very Highly Recommended

After facing a very difficult and sensitive situation we found comfort in the professionalism of which Paula and her team offered. At every stage of the legal process Paula explained what to expect and gave a realistic time schedule for each stage. The team as a whole showed compassion and understanding. I would not hesitate in recommending Paula for any legal matter in any given situation. Highly experienced and very highly recommended. Thanks Paula.
Mrs M Hetton le Hole - 29/01/2013

The Service was Exceptional

I recently used Cullen Legal solicitors for a personal injury claim. The service was exceptional, there was continuous communication throughout the time taken to resolve the case. It was a very friendly, personal service provided. I would definitely recommend Cullen Legal.
Mrs W Sunderland - 23/05/2011

Thank You Paula For All of Your Help & Guidance

After suffering an accident at work, I suffered pain and discomfort which took many months to resolve with further medical treatment required in the future. Shortly after my accident, I was advised by a friend of the family to pursue a claim and they recommended Paula Cullen to me. Paula proved to be very friendly and a most efficient adviser and guide, seeking on my behalf expert medical opinion and advice. Paula persevered to achieve a successful outcome. Thank you, Paula, for all of your help and guidance.
Mr Piper County Durham - 06/06/2016

Exceptional Service

"I would highly recommend Paula Cullen to everyone. Paula was recommended to me by a friend after I had a road traffic accident. The service I received from her was friendly and professional and she kept me up to date on my case throughout. I was extremely happy with the way Paula worked and with the results she achieved for me!"
Mrs T Seaham, County Durham - 06/07/2016

Professional, Efficient & Very Friendly

I was hit by a car whilst riding my bike. The driver admitted responsibility and agreed to pay damages. However, after a couple of months the driver then refused to pay for time off work for further medical treatment. I then turned to Paula Cullen at Cullen Legal. Probably the best thing I have ever done! Paula arranged gathering a statement and also all medical notes regarding my injuries, then she organised an appointment with a Consultant Hand Surgeon, who identified injuries that had not been diagnosed before. Dealing with Paula has been very relaxed and informal but also very professional. Speaking to someone face to face rather than over the phone resulted in a thorough and robust claim being put together. I was awarded a considerable sum in damages which I'm sure would not have been the case if I had gone to a telephone-based service! I would strongly recommend anyone who has had an accident that wasn't their fault to instruct Paula Cullen. Professional, Efficient & very friendly!!
Mr S County Durham - 14/05/2015

A fantastic law firm with professional integrity

Would not hesitate to recommend.
Ms R Taylor Sunderland - 09.09.2014

Determined and Hardworking

Paula is determined, hard-working and fantastic at what she does. She delivers results and is a very likeable person.
Mr M Critchley Cheshire - 09/01/2014

The Service was Exceptional

I would recommend this firm for their friendly and professional way they dealt with my husband's claim. I had worked with Paula Cullen before and after seeing her expertise in personal injury claims, had no hesitation in advising my husband to instruct her for his clinical negligence claim. Paula dealt with the claim from start to finish with tenacity and dedication, the outcome being that his claim was settled to the highest level possible. The service was exceptional. I would strongly recommend Cullen Legal to anybody wanting a first class legal service.
Mrs J Shears Hartlepool - 05/12/2013

I Would Not Hesitate to Recommend This Firm

After suffering an accident Paula Cullen was recommended to me. On the first visit Paula put me at ease and explained everything to me in terms I could easily understand. At each stage of the process I was kept informed and the regular contact from both Paula and Kirsty made sure I knew what was happening with my case. After the great professional care and understanding from all the team I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anybody.
Mr Wood Blackhall Colliery - 01/02/2013

Totally Satisfied and Very Impressed with the Exceptional Service.

Paula Cullen represented myself and my husband with a recent personal injury claim. We were totally satisfied and very impressed with the exceptional service we received. Paula clearly explained to us the whole process of our claim in an extremely professional manner at the same time as being very friendly and approachable. She kept us well informed and updated at all times and any queries we had were always dealt with promptly and efficiently by Paula or Kirsty, her very friendly secretary. We very much appreciated their expert help and guidance. We wish to take this opportunity to say 'Many thanks' to Paula and her wonderful team for the fantastic service they provided. Paula is a totally reliable and truly dedicated professional and we can highly recommend Cullen Legal with confidence.
Mr & Mrs S Monkwearmouth, Sunderland - 21/01/2013